Geovative Solutions Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Support > GeoTour Web Application
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Can I host widgets on my own site?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Can I host widgets on my own site?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
longlongtrail View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Mar 2008
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote longlongtrail Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can I host widgets on my own site?
    Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 12:47pm
I am experimenting with Geovative and building widgets. I think it's just great. I am also trialling Premium but see that the widgets I have made are hosted by Geovative. I'd like to host the widgets that I build on my own web server. Can I do that if I sign up to Premium?
Back to Top
geovative View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 01 Aug 2007
Location: KS
Points: 75
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote geovative Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 12:59pm
Thanks for the e-mail.  All GeoTours Premium widgets are driven by our site.  However, it is as simple as copying and pasting the few lines of code that are generated into your own web page to make the widgets show up on your web page.  The only way anyone will ever know that the widget is not hosted by your site is if they look at your page's source code.
 
Let me know if you have any further questions.
 
Thanks, Scott
 
Back to Top
longlongtrail View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Mar 2008
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote longlongtrail Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 1:16pm
Ok, Scott. Thanks. But in planning ahead it would be useful to know just how much I can host on your server. I know that Premium gives me 250Mb. Can you give me any idea how much that translates to in terms of widgets? Let's say a widget has 10 waypoints each with a small mount of text, a picture of say 130kb and an audio file of 30 seconds. Does 250Mb get me 10 widgets? 100?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 1.391 seconds.